Week 5: When I Met Aliyah Memory

When I Met Aliyah

Caiya: So, mom, where are we going?

Mom: To a little girl named Aliyah’s grandma’s house. Our family has know Aliyah’s for years. And you two are going to school together.

Caiya: I have a few questions… Is she nice? Is her name really Aliyah? Does she have any brothers? The most important one of all: DOES SHE LIKE SWIMMING!?

Mom: Um… Just ask her when we get there, okay?


Mom: Oh, hi, Melody (Aliyah’s Mom’s name). Nice to see you again. This is Caiya, and she’s here to play with your little girl.

Aliyah’s Mom: Hi, Caiya! Aliyah is out in the backyard, playing in the pool. Soon is pizza, okay?

Caiya: Okay, thank you.

(Caiya is thinking: there is a girl in the pool who is shorter than me, but also has curly hair. How do I introduce myself?)
Aliyah: OH HI! Are you Caiya?

Caiya: Yeah! Are you Aliyah!

Aliyah: Yup. Come in the water, it’s awesome!

Caiya: Okay.
(Caiya starts to take her scrunchie out, but is stopped by Aliyah.)
Aliyah: Hey! What are doing doing? Why are you taking out your pony-tail?

Caiya: Because I like feeling my hair in the water.

Aliyah: Hmm.

Caiya: Yup. Why do you need floaties?

Aliyah: BeCAUSE… I can’t swim, yet.

Caiya: I can, do you wanna play water-tag before pizza?

Aliyah: Sure!


Caiya (whispering to Aliyah): Who’s that?

Aliyah (says squinting at the little boy across from her): THAT is my brother- Gabriel.

Caiya: Ooh.

Aliyah: Mhm.

~Caiya and Aliyah had a great day, and are fantastic friends in 6th Grade, where they are now. ~

2 thoughts on “Week 5: When I Met Aliyah Memory

  1. Hey, that was beautiful. I love it. Had also here my website for you to check out
    http://aliyahd6.edublogs.org. Thank you bye.

  2. Hey, that was beautiful. I love it. Had also here my website for you to check out
    http://aliyahd6.edublogs.org. Thank you bye. Ps Caiya mo says ( cheese)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *